Every Journey Begins with the First Step ╰☆╮

Hello everyone and welcome to my first blog post!

Fitness, health, and nutrition has become a true passion of mine and I am excited to share it with the rest of the world. I am not sure if anyone else will actually read my posts, but if you do and have any questions about my routine send me an email. I also post a lot on my new fitness inspired Instagram: getfit.with.britt so definitely follow me there too!

I started off my Sunday morning feeling super motivated. I woke up and took my daily vitamins: glutamine, biotin (trying to grow my hair), and I am currently taking EVL leanmode . Then I made a yummy egg white omelette with green pepper, ham, and onions. Then I got ready to crush my abs at the gym….

20170422_115553
Pizza=Life

 

My ab routine featured the following exercises:
5×25 Cable Crunches
Rotation Oblique Machine 4×15
Russian Twists 4×25
Scissor Kick 4x 1 minute
Ankle Taps 4x 1 minute
Bicycle Kicks 4x 1 minute

I swear I never sweat so much my abs were on fire!!!

When I first got to the gym I did 10 minutes on the treadmill (15% incline 4.0 speed) to warm up and after I completed my ab circuit I did an additional 35 minutes on the treadmill (12% incline 3.8 speed). I have been eating a TON of chocolate and other Easter related snacks so I was due for a ab and cardio day! I normally focus on resistance training rather than cardio, but I try to focus on doing some cardio one day a week and I also try to reach my step goal on my FitBit (10,000 steps daily). While I was in the gym I also drank my BCAAs 🙂

After the gym I ran to the store to get some stuff to make for dinner. On the menu tonight is some baked ziti with meatballs. My Sunday dinners usually consist of my cheat meal so baked ziti was my choice! Tomorrow I will be making a crockpot meal that I will meal prep for the next couple days.

I also baked my FAVORITE go to snack for the week- banana oat cookies. This little treat goes great with morning coffee or whenever you need to kick your sweet tooth craving!

Here is my recipe:
2 bananas
a dash of salt and baking powder
2 Tsp Truvia or Agave
1 cup rolled oats
1/4 cup of vanilla protein powder

Plus any additional sweets. Tonight I put some sprinkles and tiny chocolate chips in them!

THATS IT !!

Also you could always tweak how much oats you want to add to get the consistency right.

Bake at 350 degrees for 15-20 minutes or until bottom of cookie is golden. I usually line the pan with parchment paper for easy clean up !

 

#CountIngredientsNOTcalories. I use to be super focused on counting calories and I was not truly paying attention to what exactly made my food low-calorie. I have switched my thought process completely and I do not count calories, I count ingredients. You get out of your body what you put in so I focus on putting in nutrient dense foods that are healthy rather than counting calories. I stopped obsessing over how much I weigh, I now focus on how my body feels !

 

Well that is it for my first ever blog post. I hope you enjoyed it 🙂

BeFitWithBritt

Follow my  Instagram

 

Leave a Reply

