Motivation Monday

There’s something about Mondays that actually makes me feel super motivated and productive ๐Ÿค”

I woke up this morning and had some oatmeal with brown sugar and topped it with some FF/SF cheesecake pudding and so delish ๐Ÿ‘Œ

Then I decided to throw together a crock pot recipe, so I would have enough meals for the next few days. Taco chicken over seasoned rice ft. sautรฉed green peppers ๐Ÿ˜„ 

Crock pot recipe:

1 28oz can Rotel tomato’s 

1 taco mix seasoning packet

2lbs of chicken

Thats all ๐Ÿ‘ You could definitely cut this recipe in half and have 4 servings , but I am cooking for two people so I made a lot! 

Cook on low for 6 ish hours 

…..Then I took my daily supplements and made my way to the gym to CRUSH legs๐Ÿ˜ฅ

Here’s my workout : (warm up 10 minutes 15% incline 3.5 speed)

Kneeling squats 4×15 (๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ”ฅ)

Glute Hamstring curls w/ weights 4×15

Cable squats 3×15 (๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”ฅ)

Walking lunges ( I did 2 sets)

Seated leg press 3×15 with 3×15 calf raises in between sets

Hip abduction and addiction machines 4×15

Leg extension machine 3×15 with 1 min of balance ball hamstring curls in between each set.

Leg flexion matching 3×15

Sumo squat (slow on eccentric movement) with 10lb kettle bell 3×15

Glut bridges on balance ball 3×15

And FINALLY Donkey Kicks 3×15

….Did I mention that I am really focusing on training my legs ๐Ÿ˜‚

After my workout I went home and made a “pizzadilla” for lunch, I kinda ate it too fast to take a picture ๐Ÿ˜ I also made a quick smoothie!

Made with: 1/2 scoop vanilla protein, unsweetened vanilla almond milk, truvia, an orange, and some blueberries ๐Ÿ‘Œ

Then I decided to go to a park to complete my step goal for the day โ˜€

All and all it was a productive day in South Florida๐Ÿค—๐Ÿ˜Š

P.S. the crock pot recipe came out ๐Ÿ”ฅ made it into a burrito bowl for dinner. 

Leave a Reply

