DOMs and Pizza

Hello  ☀

I woke up today feeling great and my legs were just a little bit sore from yesterday. I made a yummy oatmeal bowl for breakfast that consisted of: oatmeal with brown sugar, kiwi, banana, strawberry, and some SF/FF cheesecake pudding ( I think I’m addicted to that pudding 10/10 for sure!)😊

 

After that I went to the gym to train arms!💪🔥

Here is my workout:
3×12 skull crushers
3×12 pronated straight bar curls
3×12 overhead triceps extension
4×12 preacher curls
3×12 v-bar triceps extension
4×12 speed band bicep curls
4×12 single arm triceps push downs (on cable)

I did 15 minutes before and after my workout on the treadmill (incline 15% speed 3.8)

I went to another walking trail that is connected to a golf course to finish my step goal and enjoy the sunshine!☀

After that I had a late lunch that consisted of apple slices with 0 calorie caramel dipping sauce and a protein shake!

Protein shake:
1/2 banana
1/2 kiwi
1/2 cup frozen blueberries
Unsweetened vanilla almond milk (8oz or however you like the consistency)
1/2 scoop of protein (I was making a smaller shake so I did not use the full scoop)
dash of Truvia
ice (about 8 ice cubes)

Topped with some whipped cream and sprinkles of course 😍

After I finished up some homework on my computer I decided to make a cauliflower crust pizza! It is one of my favorites🍕😄😍

I normally buy the cauliflower already riced, since it just makes everything easier. After I cook the cauliflower rice I add: one egg, tons of garlic, onion powder, parsley, salt, pepper, and about 1/2 a cup of cheese ( I used cheddar and mozzarella, but you can use whatever you prefer…actually shredded gouda is one of my favorites on this!

Definitely line the baking sheet with parchment paper!

Bake the crust at 450 for about 15 minutes or until the crust becomes golden. Take it out add sauce, toppings, and of course TONs of cheese. I added some green peppers and onions on my pizza tonight. Place it back in the over and bake for another 8-10 minutes- until the cheese is nice and melted. ENJOY!

 

NOMNOMNOM

By the end of the day the DOMs (delayed onset muscle soreness) was definitely kicking in from leg day yesterday😥😥😥😥

#BeFitWithBritt

Leave a Reply

