Pancakes are Life

I decided that I am going to start structuring my blog a little differently (since I start school in less than a month and I will be really busy) I am basically going to write out my meals for the day (with recipes when necessary) and my workouts! I will also end my blog with a mantra. For anyone who does not know what a mantra is just a word, sound, or phrase repeated to aid in your concentration while meditating. Basically I will just end every blog with a little mantra or quote for the day.
I will also put the number of steps I completed that day!

If anyone has any questions feel free to contact me! Thanks

Breakfast:

Protein oat pancakes

I used 12 g of the vanilla protein I use!
1 egg plus 2 TBS egg white
dash of cinnamon
1/3 cup of oats
I topped mine with some SF whipped cream and sprinkles of course!

My Workout:

2×12 Assisted Pull ups
4×12 Lat pull down machine
3×12 Bent over row
5×12 Regular Lat pull down
3×12 Lat pull down closed grip
5×12 Single arm row
4×15 Oblique Rotation Machine
Crunch Machine 4×15

For dinner I had the meal prep from the beginning of my week and finished the day with some Halo Top ice cream!? (birthday cake flavor is my favorite)

 

Topped with a strawberry and whip cream !(SF)

Mantra #1 Don’t wish for it, work for it.

Leave a Reply

