FriYAY

It was such a beautiful Friday in South Florida today. Sunny sky’s with the temperature in the 80s with a nice breeze❂

Breakfast today was brown sugar oatmeal with a TBS of SF/FF cheesecake pudding and fresh strawberries!

Then I headed to the gym to do chest and triceps quick 💪🔥

Workout:

Bench press 4×12

Overhead triceps extension 4×12

Cable fly’s 4×12

Cable V-bar extension 3×12

Cable single arm extension 4×12🔥

DB bench press 3×12

Did a pretty light workout to end the week. I also did 15 minutes on the treadmill 15% incline 3.8 speed.

Quick snack!!  Rice puff (only 16 cal, can use a rice cake instead will still be a great healthy snack) covered with  0 calorie caramel sauce and strawberries (can substitute for banana). Roughly 25 cals (will be more if use regular rice cake). 

Then I went to the driving range to practice , which was a workout in itself. 
 

Ended the day relaxing by the pool 😀

Have a good weekend !

 Steps 12,307

Mantra #2 Big journeys begging with small steps.

Patiently waiting for abs like….


3 thoughts on “FriYAY”

  1. Hello,
    Pleasure to meet you Briit! I was reading your about me section and noticed you had your degree in exercise science as well. I was wondering what made you decide to continue and want to become a doctorate of physical therapy, vs just keeping your exercise science degree and doing that instead? I have noticed many people who have an exercise science degree go on to get their Doctorate in Physical therapy or Masters at the very least. and I find it interesting because I have not. I started off wanting to be a physical therapist and went to school for it for awhile but then changed my major for multiple reasons and haven’t looked back but now after reading so many of you are going forward to become physical therapist, I am not questioning if I should do the same.. but wanted to understand why some are doing this and not just okay with their B.S in exercise science. Also, girl you are freaking fit! wow! looking good in your workouts 🙂

    Shay-lon

    Like

    1. Hey girl!! So I went to a small private college and our Exercise Science program had a built in guaranteed Physical Therapy program that basically everyone in my class applied for in high school. I on the other hand did not apply to this program and just went in getting my major in Exercise Science. During my time in school I ended up shadowing and volunteering at a lot of different Physical Therapy settings, which is what opened my eyes to being a physical therapist. I shadowed some not so good PTs (just went to work everyday not really passionate) and on the other hand I met some remarkable PTs who were so passionate about helping their clients. I got to intern with a PT my junior year who was one of the most passionate people I met. This PT specialized in people who have neurological disorders, were wheelchair bound, and were told they would never walk again. By the time I was done interning I actually got to see some clients take their first steps in years! It was by far one of the most inspiring things in my life! After that experience I knew I wanted to be able to help people in that way. I love being able to push others towards their goals and help them do what they thought was “impossible”. After my experience I personally want to work in a neuro setting with patients like I mentioned before! But honestly my best advice would be to go and observe a PT! There are many different settings, but most places allow observers. This will give you a taste of what the job entails. Also there are also other jobs in the Exercise Science field. It does seem like most students do PT school, but honestly you just need to find your passion and pursue it! If you have any other questions feel free to ask.
      Thanks for the support and message girl! -Britt

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Britt,
        Thank you for taking the time to reply back and being honest about your reasoning, this was very awesome of you and I appreciate it very much! definitely will be keeping in touch!

        Shay-lon

        Like

Leave a Reply

