Oh hello week, let’s do this👍 

I woke up this Monday with a tank full of energy and I was ready to start my day.

Breakfast was just some Nature’s Path Vanilla Sunrise Cereal and a  Chocolate chip VitaTop muffin😍

*With the cereal I always use my scale since one serving of cereal is a lot less than you would think!*

After breakfast I went to the gym to do shoulders
Warmup- 13%  incline 4.8 speed for 12 minutes
Workout:

  • Seated shoulder press (dumbbell DB) 4×12
  • Front raises (DB) 5×12
  • Lateral raises (DB) 4×12🔥
  • DB cross-body hammer curl 4×12
  • Straight bar shrugs 3×12
  • Upright row 5×12🔥🔥
  • Standing Shoulder press 3×12🔥
  • Plate front raise 3×12
  • Shoulder press machine 3×12

For lunch I had a flatout flatbread wrap with: a chipotle black bean burger cut up, lettuce, mango chipotle sauce, and pineapple salsa!🍍

 

I also made a smoothie with: vanilla protein (1/2 scoop), unsweetened vanilla almond milk, blueberries, 3 strawberries, 1/2 a banana, truvia, and ice!🍓🍌

After that I ran some errands and finished the afternoon with a walk.🌴

 

For dinner I had leftover crock pot salsa chicken!👍

Recipe:

  • 1.25 lbs chicken
  • 1 jar salsa ( I used pineapple salsa !) ~only need about 16oz
  • Taco seasoning
  • Salt, pepper, granulated garlic

Cube the chicken than season the chicken with the taco seasoning, salt, pepper, and garlic. Place about 16 oz of salsa over the chicken. (Enough to cover chicken)

Cook on high for 3-4 hours!🔥🔥

I also made a sweet potato baked in the oven since I did not have a lot of leftovers left. I seasoned them with: olive oil, cinnamon, garlic, salt, and pepper. Baked them at 400F° for 28 minutes😍

After dinner I did a YouTube yoga video that my sister suggested. (my sister is a hot yoga instructor and really passionate about it!) The video was Bryan Kest Power yoga one. It was one hour-long, but a really great video. I have done yoga before, but this video was still good for beginners and I would definitely recommend.

Steps: 13,114 (@ 9:30pm)

Mantra: To live happily is an inward power of the soul.

 

DCIM100MEDIADJI_0235.JPG

Leave a Reply

