New school, new gym, new workouts!

Heyyy!

I have been SO busy this week since it is my orientation week for grad school! In case anyone is wondering I am pursuing my Doctorate in Physical TherapyπŸ€—

I have made time to make it to the gym everyday of orientation (even if it meant waking up at 5:30am to do so😴😴😴)

My eating this week was all over the place but I am going to post my workouts from my week so far!πŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺ

Monday- Chest and Triceps

  • Bench press normal grip 3×12 closed grip 1×12
  • Overhead ext 4×12
  • Pec deck 3×12
  • Dip Machine 3×12
  • Chest press machine 3×12
  • Rope Cable push downs SS with skull crusher 3×12
  • Straight bar push down 3×12

 

Tricep transformation

Tuesday- Back and Biceps

  • Lat pulldown 4×12
  • Row (Cable) 3×12
  • Preacher curls 3×12
  • Hammer curls 3×12
  • Row Machine (Low) 3×12
  • Pronated Curls 3×12
  • DB Curls 3×12
  • DB Rows 3×12
  • Pull ups

Wednesday- Shoulders

  • Seated Arnold press 3×12
  • Plate front raises 5×12
  • Plate side raises 4×12
  • Upright Barbell row 5×12
  • DB side raises 3×12
  • DB front raises 3×12
  • Shrugs with DB 3×12

 

Thursday- Legs

  • Squat 3×12
  • Glute bridges 4×12
  • Kneeling smith machine 3×12
  • Walking lunges
  • Glute ham raise 3×12
  • Hip adduction machine 4×12
  • Hip abduction machine 4×12
  • Kickback machine 3×12
  • Seated calf raises 3×12
  • BB Hamstring curls 3×15
  • Kettlebell sumo squat 3×15

I have also been doing some yoga videos at home and it has honestly been really helpful during this week! I just stream them straight on to my TV!

I had a lot of orientation stuff to do this week and I was exhausted after so I have not been keeping my step goal up! I figured once I get a set schedule down I will get back on track!!😁
Steps-9,592

Mantra- First and foremost believe in yourself. The rest will follow.

1 thought on “New school, new gym, new workouts!”

Leave a Reply

