Banana Bread Cookies and a Back workout🍌🍪💪

Hello all 🤗

I hope everyone is having a great start to their week I quickly wanted to share with you all my Instagram post from yesterday: mäkë tïmë för ÿöürsëlf

A busy schedule should NOT be an excuse for not spending time to unwind and focus on yourself! 🌸

Try to actually write down a few specific activities in your planner this week. Whether it’s going to the gym, reading, or even taking a bubble bath. Plan ahead and make time to relax from your hectic schedule! 🛁📚💪

So go ahead – give yourself a break, you deserve it! 😄

Yesterday I made some YUMMY banana bread cookies that came out SO good! I usually make banana and oat cookies, but I wanted to make actual cookies with a better texture so I decided to try a new recipe!😁🍪🍌

Here it is!

Ingredients-

  • 2 VERY ripe bananas🍌
  • 2 cups of flour of choice (I used whole wheat)
  • 2 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 1 tbsp cornstarch
  • 1/2 cup of coconut oil (can substitute butter- make sure you soften it!)
  • 2/3 cup brown sugar
  • 1/2 cup Truvia (or less to taste OR regular sugar)
  • As many chocolate chips as your heart desires😍

Recipe-

  1. Wisk all of the dry ingredients in one bowl (flour, baking soda, baking powder, cornstarch, truvia, sugar) and the wet ingredients in another (banana, coconut oil, vanilla).
  2. Combine ALL ingredients and mix very well- dough will start to form. Add chocolate chips and mix them in!
  3. Put dough in the refrigerator for 30 mins.
  4. Preheat oven to 375F and line a large baking sheet with parchment paper (may need 2).
  5. Scoop dough onto tray ( I use a small ice cream scooper and it works well!)
  6. Bake for 10-11 minutes or until cookies get slightly golden.
  7. Let cool and ENJOY

These are a great snack with your morning coffee or whenever you have a sweet tooth craving!

Next up is my back workout from yesterday!

Workout:

  • Lat pulldown 4×12
  • Cable row 4×12
  • Reverse flies with cable 4×12
  • Single arm rows 4×12
  • Lat Pulldown machine 4×12
  • 5 minutes on row machine

The row machine was definitely a killer addition to my workout!

My fitbit battery is broken so I do not have my step count for today, but I did a solid 25 minutes on the treadmill !

Mantra- Breath in joy and strength, breath out wisdom and peace.

Have a great week everyone!

Leave a comment